Jules E. Mastbaum Area Vocational Technical School 9-12

Principal
W. David Bowman, Ed.D.

3116 Frankford Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19134
Phone: 215-291-4703

Mastbaum will develop, assess, modify, and sustain a personalized learning community that will promote and provide 21st Century learning opportunities to prepare all students for global college and career pathways, responsibility, success, and happiness.

Jules E. Mastbaum Area Vocational Technical School

Jules E. Mastbaum Area Vocational Technical School

 

Welcome to Mastbaum!  

 

Click here to watch Mastbaum's Video.

 

 

Always stay in contact with your child's teachers, and other Mastbaum staff!

 
Jules E. Mastbaum 
Staff Contact Information 2016-2017
 
Employee Name   Position/Subject Area   Email Address
Balentine, Michelle M   Music   mbalentine@philasd.org
Benedetto, Miranda J   English   mjhunter@philasd.org
Bennett, Denise   Mathematics   debennett@philasd.org
Bergey, Jody M   School Operations Officer   jbergey@philasd.org
Bishop, Chris S   Special Education   csbishop@philasd.org
Blocker, James   Welding   jblocker@philasd.org
Bowman, Warren D   Principal   wbowman@philasd.org
Chappetta, Robert M   Biology   rmchappetta@philasd.org
Chester-Fowler, Darlene D   Health-Related Techology   dchester@philasd.org
Desilvis, Kathleen R   Graphic Design   krnewnam@philasd.org
Devard, Nalani K   Special Education   ndevard@philasd.org
Dias-Zeiger, Lisa   Health And Physical Education   ldiaszeiger@philasd.org
Dignetti, Karen   Special Education   kdignetti@philasd.org
Diviny, Joseph   Mathematics   jodiviny@philasd.org
Dunkle, Polina   Culinary Arts   pdunkle@philasd.org
Dzielinski, Christina   School Nurse   cdzielinski@philasd.org
Edwards, Michael   Health And Physical Education   medwards@philasd.org
Forgione, Angelo   Dean of Students/Social Studies   aforgione@philasd.org
Fruit, Samantha   Mathematics   sfruit@philasd.org
Gist, Asmaro   School Counselor   agist@philasd.org
Hart, Janice   Secretary    jhart@philasd.org
Howard, Rochelle   English   rhoward@philasd.org
Hutchinson, John S   Chemistry   jshutchinson@philasd.org
Jesberger, James J   Electrical   jjesberger@philasd.org
Jetter, James W   Chemistry   jjetter@philasd.org
King, Sharlyn B   Information Business Technology   sbking@philasd.org
Knasiak, Drew   Social Studies   dknasiak@philasd.org
Konopka, Elizabeth C   Mathematics   eckonopka@philasd.org
Korman, Molly   Esol Program Specialist   mkorman@philasd.org
Lawler, Thomas G   Social Studies   tglawler@philasd.org
Lazarus, Sugandhini D   Biology   sdlazarus@philasd.org
Lesh, Steven D   Social Studies   sdlesh@philasd.org
Lydon, Matthew   English   mlydon@philasd.org
Miller, Susan K   English   smiller@philasd.org
Mingioni, Anthony J   Social Studies   ajmingioni@philasd.org
Moule, Gregory S   Spanish   gsmoule@philasd.org
Onichimowski, Crystal R   English   conichimowski@philasd.org
Padilla, Julio
 Career Awareness Specialist
  jpadilla@philasd.org
Peiffer, Patrick M   Automotive   ppeiffer@philasd.org
Perazzelli, Jill L   English   jbornstein@philasd.org
Perez-Sutton, Maria M   Spanish   msuttonperez@philasd.org
Philips, Jamcy   Mathematics   jphilips@philasd.org
Prendergast, Luke T   English   ltprendergast@philasd.org
Ricca-Bouden, Robin K   Culinary Arts   rriccabouden@philasd.org
Riddick, Dedra M   School Climate Coordinator   dmriddick@philasd.org
Riley, W M   Chemistry   wriley@philasd.org
Rizzo, James M   Health And Physical Education   jrizzo@philasd.org
Singh, Sasha   Automotive   ssingh@philasd.org
Smith, Janine L   Special Education   jlsmith@philasd.org
Somireddy, Sridevi   Mathematics   ssomireddy@philasd.org
Stavey, Melissa   Special Education   mstavey@philasd.org
Thomas, Andrew J   Mathematic   ajthomas@philasd.org
Torres, Olga   Health Information Management   otorres@philasd.org
Trainor, Patrick J   English   ptrainor@philasd.org
Walker, Kimberly A   Social Studies   kawalker@philasd.org
Wasielewski, Stephen J   Carpentry   sjwasielewski@philasd.org

The school day for students is from 7:50 a.m. to 2:54 p.m.

Morning admissions begin at 7:25 a.m.

Students must be on time to school.

 

 

Letter from Dr. Hite

 

School District of Philadelphia's Code of Student Conduct

 

Mastbaum Student Handbook



          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-2017 Mastbaum School Calendar

Day Week Month Search
PrintiCal
February 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28