[]

Contact Us

Contact Us

Office of School Safety Contact Information

This page will assist you in contacting the staff of the Office of School Safety - School Police Operations and Incident Management Unit.

Office of School Safety Organizational Chart

Office of School Safety
440 N. Broad Street, 2nd Floor
Portal "D" Suite 224
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Phone: 215-400-4710
Fax: 215-400-4711
Email: oscs@philasd.org

If you are trying to reach a specific staff member, please see the list below.   All emergency calls after normal business hours should be made to 215-400-SAFE (7233).

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

 POSITION
Carl W. Holmes, Jr.
Chief Inspector of School Safety

Brendan R. Lee

Executive Director of School Safety 

Michael F. Whalen
 Director, School Police Operations
Patricia L. Fields
 Program Assistant
Joanne Carmichael-Wms, SPO Police Administration
Mary E. Farrell
  Administrative Lieutenant
Donna Livingstone  SPO, Intelligence Officer

 

SCHOOL POLICE COMMANDERS

 Name

RESPONSIBLE FOR:

Paul L. Callahan

Support Services

Augustine W. Pescatore

School Operations, South
Craig G. Johnson
 R.O.C. North

 

SCHOOL POLICE TRAINING UNIT

 Name

POSITION

Harriet Farr, Trainer, SPO

Training Coordinator

Nancy Waibel, Asst. Trainer

Police Administration

 

SCHOOL POLICE ADMINISTRATIVE LIEUTENANTS

 Name

ASSIGNED to:
John Augustine

Commander, Paul Callahan

Salvatore Ferraro

Director, Michael F. Whalen and Commander Augy Pescatore

 
 

 

SAFETY PROGRAMS, READINESS & EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT OPERATIONS UNIT

Name
 Title Phone Number
 E-mail Address
 Tricia London
 Emergency Management Liaison
215 400-4710

 tllondon@philasd.org

William Bankhead Fire Safety Specialist
215-400-5185 wbankhead@philasd.org

School Police Investigators

 Name

Responsibility

Phone Number

E-mail Address

Toni Cook

All Investigators are on an As needed basis

215-400-6526

acook@philasd.org

Michael C. Jackson

All Investigators are on an As needed basis

215-400-6524

mcjackson@philasd.org

 

School Incident Reporting Unit

 Name

Phone Number

E-mail Address

Albert Fries215-400-6100aafries@philasd.org

Thomas Rola

215-400-6100

trola@philasd.org

Robin Hammitt
215-400-6100
rhammitt@philasd.org

 

CCTV/Alarm/Radio

 NamePosition

Phone Number

E-mail Address

Joseph Ricci

Electronic Security System Supervisor

215-400-6419

jricci@philasd.org

 

School Police Lieutenants

 Name

Region

Phone Number

E-mail Address

Robert SamuelsDistricts 12th, 18th, and 19th

267-463-7720

rjsamuels@philasd.org

Salvatore Ferraro

 

215-400-6426

sferraro@philasd.org

Vernon Gause

Weapon Detection Unit

215-783-2705

vgause@philasd.org

Hector Mercado

Districts 24th, 25th and 26th

267-228-4974

hpmercado@philasd.org

George Schuon

 Patrol

215-783-5849

gmschuon@philasd.org

John Augustine

Investigations Unit

215-778-5358

jtaugustine@philasd.org

 Dean Niedosik
 1st, 3rd & 17th
215-651-2359

dmniedosik@philasd.org

 Sam DuMond
Districts 6th, 9th, 16th & 22nd

267-463-7495

sjdumond@philasd.org

 

School Police Sergeants

 School
Phone Number
E-mail Address
Tyisha Godwin
South Philadelphia High School 215-952-6220
ttwright@philasd.org
Fred Repetsky

Lincoln High School

215-487-4464

frepetsky@philasd.org

Otis Ball

Mobile Patrol - C Platoon

267-463-7729

oball@philasd.org

Charles Medley
Day Patrol215-783-8490cmedley@philasd.org

Sam Higginson

Fels

215-335-5691

srhigginson@philasd.org
James Martin
Mastbaum High School 215-291-4703

jmartin@philasd.org

Thaddeus Henry

Frankford/Kensington

215-400-8882

thenry@philasd.org

Gabor Libohorzski

Kensingon Complex
215-291-5168

glibohorski@philasd.org

Jerome Perry

Overbrook High School

215-291-5010

 jjperry@philasd.org

Andrew Chomentowski

Ben Franklin High School

215-299-4662 achomentowski@philasd.org

James Pulliam

Northeast HIgh School

215-728-5018

jpulliam@philasd.org

Lawrence Skipworth

University City High School

215-387-6362

lskipworth@philasd.org

J Jonathan Robinson

Strawberry Mansion High School

215-684-5089

jjrobinson@philasd.org

Robert Whitfield

Frankford High School

215-537-2519

rwhitfield@philasd.org

Troyvell Whitfield

Patrol

215-768-9823

twhitfield@philasd.org

Saulman Byrd
Dobbins High School
215-227-4421 sbyrd@philasd.org
Tehran Caldwell
West Philadelphia High School
215-471-2902 tccaldwell@philasd.org
Adrienne Hilliard
Martin Luther King High School 215-276-5253
achilliard@philasd.org
Cory CarterEdison High School
215-324-9599ctcarter@philasd.org

 

Questions, suggestions, feedback

PLEASE NOTE:  If you have questions, suggestions and/or feedback, regarding the OFFICE OF SCHOOL SAFETY, please use the form below. Someone from our office will review all the feedback submitted. If necessary, a staff member will respond to the feedback via email, at our earliest convenience.

NO EMPLOYMENT QUESTIONS, PLEASE!!!

 Bullying complaints, call our SAFE HOTLINE (215)400-7233

 

 

An * indicates a required field. 

E-mail Address *
To plfields@philasd.org brlee@philasd.org mfwhalen@philasd.org jtaugustine@philasd.org tllondon@philasd.org
Cc
Subject
Name *
Phone Number
Address

Questions, suggestions, feedback
*