[]

Parent and Family Resource Centers

Parent and Family Resource Centers

  • Support parents in resolving their concerns
  • Provide temporary support to the Office of Student Placement by processing Residency Affidavits
  • Act as a liaison between central office/school staff and families
  • Disseminate information about services and resources
  • Assist schools in expanding parent engagement opportunities and building stronger school-family partnerships
  • Organize and facilitate parent workshops and information fairs
  • Provide other services and resources to meet the diverse needs of all families

PLEASE CALL FOR APPOINTMENT!

PFRC, Learning Network 1

Dion Betts, Assistant Superintendent

South Philadelphia High School
2101 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19148
Phone:   (215) 952-6300
Fax:   (215) TBD

Parent Coordinator:
Jason Mango
E-mail:   jmango@philasd.org
Cell #:   267-738-7064

 
PFRC Learning Network 2

Donyall Dickey, Assistant Superintendent

McMichael School (ground floor, rear)
3543 Fairmount Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone:   (215) 823-5530
Fax:   (215) 823-5535

Parent Coordinator:
LuQman Abdullah
E-mail:   labdullah@philasd.org
Cell #:   267-738-7034

PFRC, Learning Network 3

Dennis Creedon, Assistant Superintendent

440 N. Broad Street, 1st floor
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Phone: (215) 400-4180  |  Fax: (215) 400-4181

Parent Coordinators:

Justina Bigelow

E-mail:   jcbigelow@philasd.org
Cell #:   267-738-7026

Linda Maldonado

E-mail:   lmaldonado@philasd.org
Cell #:   267-738-7059

 
PFRC, Learning Network 4*

Ben Wright, Assistant Superintendent

TM Peirce School, 2nd Floor Room 22
2300 W. Cambria Street
Philadelphia, PA 19132
Phone: (215) 227-2931  |  (215) 227-2932
Fax: (215) 227-2933

Parent Coordinator:
Maria Quinones
E-mail:   mquinones2@philasd.org
Cell #:   267-738-7081

PFRC, Learning Network 5

Cheryl Logan, Assistant Superintendent

2603 N. 5th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19133
Phone:   (215) 291-5680
Fax:   (215) 291-5690

Parent Coordinator:
Efrain Cotto
E-mail:   ecotto@philasd.org
Cell #267-738-7031

 
PFRC, Learning Network 6

Karen Kolsky, Assistant Superintendent

Leeds School, Ground floor
1100 E. Mt. Pleasant Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19150
Phone:   (215) 248-6647
Fax:   (215) 248-5100

Parent Coordinator:
John Holland
E-mail:   jholland@philasd.org
Cell #267-738-7058

PFRC, Learning Network 7

Ken Cherry, Assistant Superintendent

Grover Washington Middle School, 2nd floor
201 E. Olney Avenue,
Philadelphia, PA 19120
Phone:  (215) 456-0433
Fax: (215) 456-0434

Parent Coordinator:
Melanie Oeun-Greenhalgh
E-mail:   noeun@philasd.org
Cell #267-738-7065

 
PFRC, Learning Network 8

Lissa Johnson, Assistant Superintendent

4101 Chalfont Drive,
Philadelphia, PA 19154
Phone: (215) 281-3623
Fax: (215) 281-2645

Parent Coordinator:
Sherry Williams
E-mail:   swilliams3@philasd.org
Cell #:   267-738-7084