[]

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Charter Schools Office
440 N. Broad Street - Portal B, 1st Floor
Philadelphia, PA  19130
(215) 400-4090 or charters@philasd.org

Our Team

 
 DawnLynne Kacer
Executive Director
(215) 400-4090
dkacer@philasd.org

 

Nimo Ali
Program Coordinator, External Liaison
(215) 400-5808
naali@philasd.org

Nimo serves as the parent and community liasion, as well as leading the School Advisory Councils engagement in Renaissance schools.
 

 

Peng Chao
Program Manager, Turnarounds and Operations
pchao@philasd.org
(215) 400-6336
Peng leads the Renaissance Initative, manages Charter conversion processes, and operations matters.  


Lauren Iannuccilli
Program Manager, Accountability
(215) 400-6527
lthum@philasd.org
Lauren leads the charter renewal process. 

 

Roger Kligerman
Program Manager, Data 
(215) 400-6194
rkligerman@philasd.org
Roger's work focuses on the analysis of academic and climate data, with results being utilized in the Annual Charter Evaluations, charter renewal, and ongoing analysis of the sector. 

 

Megan Reamer
Program Manager, Charter Development
(215) 400-5270
mreamer@philasd.org
Megan works in various capacities around charter accountability and development, including the management of the new charter application process as well as charter amendments.

 

Matt Rosen
Finance and Operations Specialist
(215) 400-6389
mrosen@philasd.org  
Matt's work is centered around the annual financial monitoring of charter schools, including short-term financial health and long term financial sustainability. He also performs financial analysis of charter schools budgets as well as helps evaluate school finances during the renewal process..

 

Ashley Sobrinski
Program Specialist, Accountability
(215) 400-6725
asobrinski@philasd.org
Ashley supports the charter renewal process and leads on special education evaluation.  

Nick Spiva
Program Specialist, Policy and Quality
(215) 400-5615
nspiva@philasd.org
Nick supports the production of the Annual Charter Evaluations and the Charter School Profiles. 

 

Julian Thompson
Program Manager, Policy and Quality
(215) 400-5685
jthompson2@philasd.org
Julian is the Manager for Charter Policy and Quality. He manages production of the Annual Charter Evaluation and the Charter School Profile. 

German Vargas
Program Specialist, Data
(215) 400-5438
gevargas@philasd.org
German supports the collection and analysis of academic and climate date.